Remembering 911

Where were you five years ago today?  Five years ago today, I was driving my school bus still.  I was oblivious to the fact we were under attack, It wasn’t until I got to my part time job that I heard the news.

I was in shock complete shock!  I didn’t get much work done that day.  I sat at my little desk listening to the radio and trying to concentrate on entering data.  It was hard.

All I could think about was what’s next.  Should I leave, go to the schools and take my kids home?  I kept calling our transportation director to see what his decision was going to be.

My heart was so sad.  All those people, not just in the planes, but in the towers, the pentagon.  Bless there souls!

There is one song that I’ve always loved.  It’s by Lee Greenwood. The song is God Bless the USA.  I love that song.

My heart goes out to the friends and families of the victims of 9/11.  May god bless and give you all peace.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Remembering 911”


  1. Where You Were

    Bloggers tell their personal stories about where they were and what they were doing five years ago today: SistaSmiff: When I heard that the Pentagon had been hit and that the plane had gone down in Pennsylvania, my knees went…

  2. Kathy T. Says:

    It was such an incredible, horrifying day for all of us. Thanks for sharing your story.

  3. M. Says:

    Hey, D.

    Do you want to be on a panel of experts in October?


Leave a Reply

