Just A Little About Me

Growing up, I do not remember disrespecting my parents or being very rebellious. A timid person you could say I was. Never did I get into anyones face and be controversial (except sibling rivalry I guess). You could say I was the child that tried to get along with everyone, but nobody really liked.

We grew up in a trailer park with about 100 25 kids in it. Some went to elementary, some middle school and a few high schoolers. There was a bus that came around on Sundays for church and I would often just watch it go by. One sunday, I guess I was 7 or 8, I asked mom if I could go. She said sure.

To make a long story short, I didn’t go very often, I just went when I wanted to be with my friends.

Now, fast forward about 7 years. I have my driver’s license now and keeping the roads very hot. My neighbor friends invited me to go to a service with them. I went, I was hooked! I loved it had a great time, the youth leader at this church was energetic, passionate and very convincing.

I quickly boarded the gospel train and soon we were heading to a retreat in sunny Florida. I never felt such excitment in my life. Of course at 16 the world was just opening up to me. Anyhow, I had heard about Jesus, and the bible and all the religious stuff, I never really got it until this day. During this trip, God spoke! We were all in this room listening to this speaker and having a great time.

After the speaker was finished we were all dismissed. I was about in tears! I went to the side of the building where noone ( so I thought ) would see me. The speaker followed me and led me to Jesus. We said the lords prayer, and I asked Jesus into my heart for the very first time in my life! WHAT A RUSH!

Fast forward to present. Many things have changed since I was 16. I’ll be 32 September 26. Hard to believe 16 years have come and gone. Right now though, I’ll leave you hanging and wanting to know more about me.

Explore posts in the same categories: About Me

Leave a Reply

