The Challenge

My good friend over at Where’s the Mute Button and author of Lavergne TN has been given the task of raising money for “Christmas for the Children” At the beginning it looked like the event was not going to happen. between her and other agents ofBob Parks Realty, they had only raised $4000.00

Kathy wrote a small post about the event and it was quickly picked up by Mark, then by our sister city This is Smyrna, TN.

Mark has been able to get the skate center to open up Tuesday Oct 10th and donate some of the funds to this very charitable event. Mark is also working on a silent auction.

Now, Michelle of This is Smyrna, TN, is asking the bloggers of Rutherford county to step up to the plate and promote this event. I’m hoping that by promoting this event enough publicity can be raised and much of the money needed can be raised.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

3 Comments on “The Challenge”

  1. Kathy T. Says:

    This is supposed to be an effort by all the agents in my office, but less than 10 are helping. I’m thinking that more will now get involved since the Skate for the Children is an evening of fun that will benefit a good cause. Also, we are trying to get the word out to teenagers and preteens on myspace.

  2. mark Says:

    It seems to me that everyone in rutherford county is stepping up which is great. I am working on this more than I have worked on anything…when i get a mission i do my best and i am hoping this skate night will be a good one…..I would be very happy if we had 200 show up and support us next Tuesday night. thanks for mentioning next week and I will see you on Friday for lunch!!!

  3. M. Says:

    I’ve actually offered more. I’ve offered that any businesses that donate will get a listing on my site. I’ve completely modified my template to accomodate a link to the page with all the businesses. I’ve also added a link for the blogger’s page. Thanks for your help. You will have a link on the CC Blogger’s Page.


Leave a Reply

