Back in Action

  • Mr. Bush seems to think that his political party is in jeopardy.  Hmm, I guess he also thinks his popularity is going to help?  Oh wait, let’s bring up the gay issue again.

For months the president has been quiet about the issue.  Focusing more on Terroism and Immigration.  I was wondering how long it would take before he took this issue up again.

 “Mr. Bush is campaigning in Georgia and Texas this week, as his political advisers balance the need to help Republicans in tight races against the president’s unpopularity

Who died and made you god?

“I believe I should continue to appoint judges who strictly interpret the law and not legislate from the bench,” the president said.

I usually do not get into politics.  Politics have never been a big subject for me.  I always figured the issues did not involve me.  That was the way I thought about it when I turned 18. 

These days though, I’m listening and learning.  Politicians, Watch out!!! 😉

Explore posts in the same categories: General, Nashville

Leave a Reply

