Early to Vote

Last night I left class about 7:15.  As I started my drive home it hit me what time it was and where I should really go.  I did a U-Turn and went to the fire hall for early voting.  As I approached the site, I could see emergency vehicle lights flashing.  I immediatly thought “someone has had an accident”  Boy was I wrong.  They were just helping us voters get in and out.

I pulled in and the officer directing me told me to park right there.  It was a spot right in front.  SWEET I thought.  Walking up to the door and saw the line.  It didn’t look so bad, then I was told that it goes down the hallway, then down another hallway and back up.  URGHH!  About an hour it took as I stood in line.

As I waited in line I thought I’d see someone I know.  I did. Mr Assistant Principal and Mr. band parent were there.  It’s always good to see people you know, helps pass the time when you’re waiting.

When I got to the voting room, I was overhearing the workers talk about how many people have voted early, and comparing this election to the presidential election.  They said it wasn’t as many as a presidential election but it was a grand turn out.

I voted for those I thought should be in office, I voted based on my values and my beliefs. If you haven’t voted, please make sure you do.

REMEMBER, VOTE NO ON 1.   Amendment one that is!

Explore posts in the same categories: Nashville

One Comment on “Early to Vote”

  1. sonia Says:

    I’m hoping everyone voted early…so those procrastinators (i.e. me) won’t have to wait in line so long Tuesday. heh 🙂


Leave a Reply

