Enough Already

Dear Politician,

I enjoy our democratic system.  I enjoy being able to voice my opinion.  What I do not enjoy is watching grown men attack each other, calling each other names, pointing fingers.

I drive a school bus for a living.  Do you know what my kindergarten kids and first graders to the most on the bus?  They walk up the isle crying ‘so and so did this’ or ‘so and so hit me’ or ‘so and so said a bad word’ bad being ‘shut up’.

GROW UP dear politician.  Be larger than the opponent.  Be better than the other person by not stooping down that low.

Sincerely,

Chip

Explore posts in the same categories: Nashville

One Comment on “Enough Already”

  1. Nathan Says:

    I hear ya. These ad campaigns are so depressing and negative. Isn’t there any politician who has something positive to contribute to the world?


Leave a Reply

