Not Good

Looks as though the voting is in.  Tennessee has voted against us homos.  I never in a million years would have thought I would be discriminated against.  Alas, it has happened.  Now, it’s a wait and see what happens next.

The numbers being reported just do not seem to add.  I do not know a single person that voted yes to amendment one.  Everyone I talked with were voting NO on 1.  Grant it, my circle of influence isn’t that large.  But the more people you know, the more people they know…….

The battle may have been lost.  However, there is still a war brew en.

Explore posts in the same categories: Nashville

5 Comments on “Not Good”

  1. mark Says:

    if its discrimination cant someone sue? just a thought.

  2. Chip Says:

    I am sure someone will try.

  3. jag Says:

    Now that you mention it, everyone I know who said how they were going to vote said they were voting no. I didn’t hear anyone definitively say they were voting yes, although I can take a gander at which of my acquaintances would have leaned that way.

    Are they afraid they’ll get attacked for simply stating their views? Afraid they’ll get verbal abuse by the very people attempting to do nothing but have the right to state their own? Hmmmmm. I didn’t word that right, but you’ll probably get my point. It’s kind of weird to me, that’s all.

  4. Overload Says:

    Political and social suicide – the gay policy for marriage was too big and now has ruined any same sex rights we could have gotten. Recognized same sex partnerships or partner registration like England has would have been a good start. Blacks did not get full social freedom the same day they became free people! NO it took years of small steps and long hard roads. Gays (not all) want a microwave miracle and all they have done is enrage a constitutional push to back to the closet. Is it not us who have brought on discrimination?

    Hi Chip…

  5. Elizabeth Says:

    I have seen a number of elections carried by relatively small portions (county wise) of the state. I saw one election in Missouri where an item was voted down by three (3) counties, but carried the rest.

    Sorry


Leave a Reply

