This and That

As I was reading the Tennessean, a few things jumped out at me.  The new ballpark in downtown nashville now has some substance with a look and feel of grandness(is that a word).  Disaster plans now include all of our family members, you know the furry kind.  And the My friends house in Franklin.

Usually, all I see in the news is deadbeat, depressing, and just not something I’d like to read. But today is so different.  The new ballpark inspires me to purchase a ticket when it’s complete.  After all, I do love visiting downtown Nashville.  So with a ticket to a sounds game, it just gives me a reason to walk and people watch 😉

Now that there is a disaster plan for our extended furry friendly family, I feel that my dogs are somewhat safer.  I worry what would happen if something were to happen to the house.  What would my dogs reactions be?

The My Friends House in Franklin, is home to several boys whose families have abandoned them.  I ran into my friend and realtor Joi Sherril last night who was with her little sister, of Big brothers and Sisters.  Today is a better day because someone reached out to these young and bright kids. 

Coming up soon is my “YEAR IN REVIEW”

Explore posts in the same categories: General

One Comment on “This and That”

  1. Kathy T. Says:

    Dude! I missed your call the other day. Glad to see you’re back online… I know with two jobs your schedule must be crazy. Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

