Safe and Sound

Guess where I am?  You guessed it.  I’m in Texas visiting my sister and her family!  Todd and I surprised her Thursday afternoon.  We actually left Wednsday morning.  We left around 10:30 and went to Alabama.  We stopped and visited my mother at the cemetary.  We dropped off a new reef for her headstone.  Then we headed through Birmingham. 

My first thoughts were to stay over in Birmingham and see TSO.  We decided just to drive through and get closer to my sisters house.  We stopped in Jackson, MS and stayed at the Econo-Lodge.  Free wi-fi and a coupon!  Woot!

So Thursday afternoon about 2:35 we rolled into paris,tx.  We didn’t get to surprise my sister until after 4. Which was well worth the wait.  The look on her face as she came around the corner.  It was awesome!

So here we are sitting here in Paris, TX enjoying our time with my sister and the family.  We leave Christmas Day.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Leave a Reply

