Annoying Phone Calls

This is all to Familiar with me.  Telemarketers are the worst of any annoyances I may know.  Our home number is on the list of Do-Not-Calls.  However, that doesn’t stop the mortgage companies, or those that think they really do have something I need.

However, I’ve found something that seems to work, and the calls have subsided.  Caller ID.  If I do not know the number, the phone does not get answered.  Instead, I hit the end button, which silences the phone.

In turn, I think these sales calls mark something in their computer that says, “Never answers the phone”  Or “Answers and hangs up on us.”

Explore posts in the same categories: General

2 Comments on “Annoying Phone Calls”


Leave a Reply

