I Was Just Here

June 9th I arrived at Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom. What wild day of fun it was! We started with the Superman Tower of Power. Then went from one ride to the next. At about 12:30 we stopped for lunch and then hit the water rides. By 4:30pm we were bushed and headed home.

Here’s some news to make me think twice as I get on these amusement park rides

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Police confirmed that a 13-year-old girl’s feet have been cut off at Six Flags’ Kentucky Kingdom

This is the first ride we rode that day. I can only imagine. My thoughts go out to the parents of this child.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humanity

One Comment on “I Was Just Here”

  1. Nathan Says:

    The link to the article didn’t work, but the 2 lines you posted were enough to totally freak me out. That’s awful! I can’t even imagine. Gosh.

    I realize that in reality the odds of being injured at an amusement park are extremely low, it’s stories like this that still scare me about going.

    Glad you had a good time and returned unharmed 🙂


Leave a Reply

