They are Celebrating

As some of you may know, my mother passed away 7 years ago.  Then my grandmother passed about 5 years ago.  Well Wednesday night my grandmothers’ sister (my great aunt) passed away.

She had cancer and the doctors tried everything, but they finally just sent her home to spend what little time she had.

Instead of making this a sappy post, I’m excited in the fact that now my mother, her mother, her aunt, our grandpa, and great grandmother are all celebrating the rest of eternity together.

My family was already preparing to come together this next week.  They will only have to change plans maybe by one day.  I’m glad I got to know my great aunt and wish her family “god speed and blessings”

Explore posts in the same categories: Humanity

4 Comments on “They are Celebrating”

  1. Ginger Says:

    Sending hugs to you today, Dewayne. 🙂


  2. […] Chip’s aunt has passed away. He writes: Instead of making this a sappy post, I’m excited in the fact that now my mother, her mother, her aunt, our grandpa, and great grandmother are all celebrating the rest of eternity together. […]

  3. Nathan Says:

    I’m very sorry to here about your great aunt. You have a great, optimistic outlook on the fact that now they are all together. That’s the best way to see it 🙂

    Sending hugs your way, dear. Let me know if you need anything.

  4. Kathy T. Says:

    Well I’m still sad, though I definitely think you have a great way of viewing it. Please know that my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family right now.


Leave a Reply

