Chute Complex Closes

This was the last week the Chute Complex was open for business.  The chute was Nashville’s oldest GLBT club.

This was one of the first places I visited when I came out.  The actual first gay bar I visited was The Gaslight Lounge which closed about two years ago.  I remember meeting some very unique individuals here.

Although, The Chute never really made my top list of bars.  It was a great place to hang out with a group of friends.

The Chute, you will be missed.  I wish the best to the owner as he retires and enjoys his new life.

Explore posts in the same categories: Nashville

One Comment on “Chute Complex Closes”

  1. mark Says:

    Oh my god….I remember going there when the warehouse28 was open and we would go from bar to bar and it was so much fun back in the middle 80’s I am so sorry to hear this news. I guess when you get older you just do not do the club scene much as I do. I maybe go out once a year now. So sad this is closed but maybe someone will open it back up as something new…see ya


Leave a Reply

