We Rely To Much

……on cars.  That’s right folks, for the most part we all rely on our cars.  We rely on our cars to take us to our jobs, take the kids to school, grocery store, shopping malls, out to dinner etc…..

I went shopping today.  I needed some new shoes.  Everything was great.  I got home and emptied the car did some chores, then remembered I didn’t stop at the grocery.  Damn!

Grap the keys, the wallet, sunglasses headed out the door, turn the ignition and it won’t start.  DAMN! DAMN DAMN!  I sound like bam bam off the Flintstones.

I knew I should have sent AAA the money when they asked me to join.  DAMN, DAMN, DAMN!

You know, back 15 years ago, I could chase down the fuel line, and do a few things to a vehicle.  These days, I’m just lost.  So I called my buddy Joe over at La Vergne Tire Center.  He recommended a wrecker service for me.  They now have my car on it’s way to the shop.  I’m stranded.  I have no way of going.  Good thing I have a few groceries.  But I’m out of milk and eggs damn it!  I really wanted Tacos tonight to, I don’t have any sour cream to go with them.  DAMN!

As you can see, most of us really are dependent on our cars to get us from here to there.

I guess I could drive the bus………. lol

Explore posts in the same categories: About Me

6 Comments on “We Rely To Much”

  1. Kathy T. Says:

    Dude! Want me to pick up anything for you tomorrow? I have to be at the office around 8:30 and will be home around 1:00’ish.

  2. chip Says:

    Ha Ha! Stop by the gym and walk a mile with me. 🙂

  3. Michael Says:

    I am trying to cut my driving by 10% to save gas and money.

    But it’s not easy, let me tell you….

  4. Dominic Says:

    Working from home 3 days a week makes it easy for me to cut down on the driving. Although I make up for it with visits to see my son 2 states away.

  5. M. Says:

    You could call me too! I’d come get you.

  6. brettcajun Says:

    I do a lot of driving all over the creation. I would be helpless without a vehicle because I live out in the country.

    Thank God for the internet for rural folks like me! Helps me keep in touch with people like you. 😉


Leave a Reply

