Never Thought I Would Say This

You’ve seen it on TV, you’ve heard it on the radio.  I called, I got the quote.  Switching my insurance will save me money, not only on my autos, but my home too!

That’s right folks, I am going to save about $800 a year by switching, but not to Geico.  State Farm has my homeowners insurance.  Since my auto policy is up for renewal, I thought I’d let State Farm give me a Quote.  Turns out I’m going to save, save, save!!!

Awesome!  I think I’m switching my auto insurance.

Explore posts in the same categories: Nashville

2 Comments on “Never Thought I Would Say This”

  1. Nathan Says:

    I feel compelled to tell you this, because I really care about you guys and would hate for this to happen to you…

    We switched to State Farm in 2002 for the same reasons. And yes, it did save us money… but…

    In 2005, a young girl ran a red light while jabbering away on her cell phone. She slammed right into us, totaling the car and injuring my neck. We clearly had the right of way, we had a green light, and there had been enough time for traffic to clear (you know how some people run red lights as they are just turning red… this was not the case).

    We had State Farm and they did a phone interview with both Rodney, me, and also the girl. All evidence pointed to her being at fault, and even a case worker from State Farm told me on the phone that the decision had been made, and she was found at fault.

    4 weeks later, we got a notice in the mail from State Farm stating that they had ruled in favor of the girl, even though the police report showed she ran a red light.

    When I tried calling State Farm to talk to a manager on the case, they refused to talk to me. I talked to our agent, the person who’d interviewed me, management, everyone. They all refused to talk to us, stating “This was their final decision.”

    It was a nightmare and it stays on our record for 3 years. We pay thousands of dollars for car insurance each year, and all because of State Farm’s unbelievably poor service.

    To this day, we do not understand why they ruled us at fault and took the side of a girl that ran a red light, and didn’t even deny running the red light!

    You know how the saying goes… if it’s too good to be true, it probably is. Saving $800 a year is nice, but it’s rolling a dice. If you are ever hit by someone, or have an accident of any kind, you could end up in the same boat we’re in.

    I hope you’ll take this into consideration.

  2. mark Says:

    I found the best insurance and its called…drum roll please……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………Shelter…in Smyrna…..cheaper than anyone around and yes I hate that gieco commercials…lol


Leave a Reply

