Check This Out

Today I was starving.  I was craving Taco Bell.  Imagine that!  Taco Bell in Smyrna seems closer than the one in La Vergne, so that is why I usually go there.  As it would have it, today is another day that I have terrible service there.

When I arrived, I met a friend that was already there and had already placed his order.  He and I talked for well over 20 minutes.  His order arrived and I was left waiting.

After another five minutes or so, one of the employees walked up and got a drink from the soda machine.  Which is fine, but she took a drink on the front line.  For those of you that have ever been in food service know that is a “NO NO”  She disappeared, I peeked around the corner and saw her conversing with another co-worker.  Now keep in mind that I’ve been waiting for almost 30 minutes now.

When she came back in to customer view, she still had her gloves on, she never washed her hands and she rubbed her hands over her clothing.  GROSS!!!!!

It was at this point, I called for a manager.  After demanding a full refund I left telling the other customers I hope they had patience because I had been in line for almost 30 minutes.

I left and went to Mc Donalds.  There I was greeted with a smile and friendly service.  My food was served in less than two minutes.  There were two managers in clear view.  The store was clean and the condiments were all stocked!

It will be a very long time before I visit the Taco Bell in Smyrna.

Explore posts in the same categories: About Me, General, Nashville

2 Comments on “Check This Out”

  1. Nathan Says:

    Oh wow. I hardly leave the house as it is. This does not help 😀 haha

    But it’s good to know! I’m so glad you said something. Bravo.


  2. […] #27 to Eat in LaVergne Posted on March 20, 2008 by Kathy T. Chip tells us of his Taco Bell experience in Smyrna yesterday.  As stated in the headline, it’s reason #27 to eat at our LaVergne Taco […]


Leave a Reply

