Never Imagined

I’ve been putting off the inevitable for a few weeks.  I was suppose to go last night and completely forgot.  I remembered today.  Of course I would remember, today, I don’t feel well.  I’m sure it’s just allergies but that’s another story.

Today, I went to Wal-Mart.  I know, I know, I’ve been saying how much I hate that place.  Well, tonight was very different.  I drove up, not very many cars in the parking lot.  I walk in, same thing, not many people inside either.

I do my shopping, browse serveral aisles, and see many associates stocking shelves.  Everyone of them asked how I was doing, and if I needed help.

Finished with my shopping, I walked up to the checkout and didn’t have to wait but a few short minutes.  The cashier didn’t seem wore our, she smiled, and asked if I found everything ok.

I would have never imagined walking into a Wal-Mart and having this kind of experience.  Perhaps the new Super Target has offered the management new ideas on how to operate a store.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

One Comment on “Never Imagined”


  1. maybe walmart is gettin’ skeered of competition. I’d love to see a super target pop up beside every walmart around. I hate hate hate walmart. Some are definately better than others. Worst walmart in the area? Nashville, corner of Nolensville Rd and harding Place. Omg….don’t go there!


Leave a Reply

