Rate Hike, Again?

Damn, What’s up with the U.S. Postal Service?  Are they not out of debt?  I can’t keep up.  I will not by another roll of stamps.  EVER!!!!   I’ve always purchased stamps in the 100 stamp roll.  Seems as I never ran out when I do this.  Purchasing stamps by the book, I never had enough.

Now, I bought a roll of stamps back when they were 37 cents.  Then, not long after, they went to 39 cents.  Not a problem, I only had a few left, so I went and bought 1 cent stamps.

No sooner than I was done with those I bought the new 39 cents stamps in the 100 count roll.  And wouldn’t you know it, they would raise the rate again.  This time to 41 cents.  WTF?

Again, I say, what’s up with that?  Last I heard, the US Postal Service was out of debt and had a great thing going.

No wonder why I’m starting to use E cards.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

3 Comments on “Rate Hike, Again?”


  1. […] the rest here. Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […]

  2. Dominic Says:

    I’m sure they blame it on the raising oil prices like everyone else.


  3. I rarely use the postal system to mail stuff anymore because I think 42 cents is outrageous to mail a bill! I do all of my bills online now, and the only time I really use the mail is to mail a birthday card.


Leave a Reply

